top of page

Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board

Dirk Van Slageren

Vice Chairman

Javier Lopez

Board Member - Elected

Janelle Moses

Board Member - Elected

Jeff Geertsma

Board Member - Appointed

Ky Shinn

Notice of Election

The South Yakima Conservation District (SYCD) will hold an election for one supervisor position to serve a Four-year term on Thursday, March 23, 2023, from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM at the South Yakima Conservation District office at 200 Cheyne Road, Zillah.

There is also one Four-year Position available by appointment from the Washington State Conservation Commission (WSCC). An application must be submitted to WSCC and received by February 20, 2023.

Individuals interested in the elected position must submit a candidate information form to the district by 1:00 PM, Thursday, February 23, 2023.

All registered voters who reside within the South Yakima Conservation District boundary are eligible to vote. The elected supervisor shall be a registered voter within the SYCD boundary and will reside, own, or operate land within the area they represent.

Applications and/or forms may be obtained by calling 509-829-9025 or visiting the WSCC website at

Office Staff

Contact Information


(509) 829-9025

District Manager

Rodney Heit -

Resource Conservation Technician

Savannah Crnick -


Office Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Closed Holidays

Board Meetings

Board Meetings are held on Wednesday during the first full week of the month from 4 PM - 6PM. Meetings are open to the public to attend in person or through Zoom. 

The meeting agenda with the Zoom link will be available before each meeting as a file attachment.

Next Meeting's Agenda

Contact Us

200 Cheyne Road / PO BOX 1766

Zillah, WA 98953

(509) 829 - 9025

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page